delight delight, c'est redondant
2000-04-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Day 2: Euphoric lack of sleep.

I lay awake this morning, just barely crawled into bed at 4am, tasting the the cocaine-like high of the subtle mixture of delirium and delight.

Delight at the audible series of events clicking into place.

Delight at the phone call from GemPlus. Delight at Marc's tanned (he spent the weekend in Tampa) and grinning return from escape. Delight at the hugs, delight at the unbelievable gaming session we had last night. (What's the secret password?!? MY EIGHT POUND SLEDGEHAMMER! What, you forgot your sledgehammer? We all brought *ours*. ;) Delight at wrestling Lucky to the wall and breathing down his neck and collapsing in a fit of giggles.

Delight at the anticipated turnout for Foufs tonight. (after 11ish, if'n you can make it)

Delight at conversation that I haven't had the opportunity to have in a while.

Delirium, sweet delirium in the few moments I shut my eyes when I felt the subtle grinding of the earth through a layer of delightfully worn sheets...

Delirium at the things I have to do today, lovely cf brought me lunch today (bitch has eaten enough of mine. ;), today I have to begin drafting my letter of resignation, today I have to do some homework during lunch so that I can see a movie tonight (which I haven't done in too long), today the air molecules are upside down and it's affecting the way I breathe.

I breathe in, and I am alive.

I breathe in, and every twinge I've ever felt has done nothing but make me stronger.

I breathe in, and I realize that I may be getting a little repetitive.

Live with it. ;P

I walked into work with blue lipstick today, and I can see the spirits in the air in hazy fingers of blue.

And I can see you.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19