updates on down-ish under
2000-04-25

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Day three of the unplanned trip from the land of chaos and confusion and I'm definitely sporting a new layer of skin. Aside from the sunburn, je voulais dire.

Ahem, I started that bit yesterday, but we didn't stick around in the labs long. Cobalt is way better at getting his homework done quick than I.

He's writing his french exam now, and head swimming with subjonctif and conditionel, (I helped with the review) and stomach brimming with Thai red curry, I wandered over to the computer labs at UCF to get my fix.

I mean, don't get me wrong, I love missing you and all, but I have to admit, I'm an addict.

"Hello, my name is monstre, and I am addicted to my surrogate family."

This means you among other monstrosities in my life. :)

Maybe it's the way I look at things, but it's been beyond eventful. From missing Cobalt at the airport (he stuck around for four hours, I waited for two, then hopped a shuttle to a charmingly seedy hotel to wait for him to leave me a number somewhere where I could reach him... Moron that I am I left all his contact info on my desk.)

I marvelled at the miles of trees all the same height and precisely the same shade of green. (according to Rob - one of Chris' delightful friends - all the foliage in Orlando burns down about every 22 years, which wuld explain a lot...) I marvelled at the crocs and more than enjoyed playing dare with sunstroke as we sat on the seagull-shit stained docks and waited for the shuttle to launch.

Didn't launch. :( Dunno if it launched to day, we were busy... Tried to do the shopping thang but Maria, I couldn't find any gargoyles... At least not the stone kind. ALthough a few of the people I met at Barbarella's... ;)

Das Machine, Sunday night at Barbarella's rocked arse. I'm not a huge fan of electro (tho it sounds lovely) because I'm too bloody lazy to keep up, but... I got a phenomenal amount of hugs for my second night in town.

Can't wait for tonight - same massive bar-with-courtyard, slightly older music. Same myriad of beautiful creatures with more rythm than my left foot-foot.

Can't wait for the hugs, neifer. :)

I'll update s'more, l8r... Prolly when I git back. So far, da adventure rocketh. Even the four-hour stopover in Atlanta where some guy tried to talk to me about Jesus and where the myriad of southern drawls (all subtly different) had my head spinning.

America, with your super-walmarts and TARGET grocery stores that sell bottles bigger'n'I've ever seen... It's going to take a solid dose of good montreal brainwashing to hate you again. ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19