vvvvvibrastory
2001-03-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


IIIIIIIIII'M vvvvvvviiiibrating.

Granted, I was extremely annoyed this morning that it was somebody's stupid idea to cancel the annual trip to the sugar-shack in favour of catering a sugar-shack like lunch in our brand-spankin' new cafeteria, cuz it ruins half the fun.

The utter lack of beer, hiking, rancid music and ridiculous outfits (though the serving wenches that came up with the food did have *moderately* ridiculous outfits) was shocking.

'xcept right now David, Tia, Dan, Peter, Jack and I have consumed so much sugar that not only are we all vibrating, but when I bounced down the hall (literally hopping-with-both-feet-stuck-together all the way around the building) to lob one last pork rind kamikaze-style into Jack's office, nobody noticed anything out of the ordinary.

Their eyes are vibrating, you see.

So're mine.

SSSSSSSUUUUUUUGGGGGGAR HIIIIIIIIIIIGH.

I'm going to be sick momentarily, but I think I'll wait for my boss to clear the halls since I'm rather embarassed at the moment.

Why?

Well y'see, when a monstre wants to start a foodfight, the monstre selects an easily-attainable target (out in the open, between five to fifteen feet away, preferably barrel-chested), carefully selects an olive from the tray of olives, and whips it at [Jack]'s head.

Weeeeeeell, the monstre managed to HIT Jack's head, but what the monstre wasn't expecting was the rebound shot landing in Jack's pea soup.

WHOUPS.

Before anybody's even figure out what's going on, I've hurled myself bodily across the room, betwixt waiters and fat programmers and imported plastic chairs, and am on my knees apologizing for coating Jack's favourite sweater in something very much resembling green slime.

Oh, and that person sitting next to Jack that I couldn't see over Patrick's head?

Philippe.

OOOOOPS.

Several apologies, accusations of crushes on said hippy-man for taunting him all the time, several more hurled olives (not by MY hand, I assure you) and many, mmany mishaps later and I got the foodfight I wanted, but...

.... Jack and my boss and the head of Software Testing are still laughin' at me.

Which, when all is said and done, is a rather excellent way for things to have turned out. ;)

Except for this slight nausea I've got going from one piece of sugar pie too many....

"Sugar pie, what a way for dessert to cut out the middleman."

I gotta organize another sugar-shack outing like last year, it was toooooo good. :)

Right now, though, I'm going to concentrate on not vibrating so much, I'm making myself seasick.

Whoups. :)

~

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19