EQ'd last night
2000-02-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Brrrrrr. Whooosh. Brrrrr. Brrrrr. Whooosh. That's the sound, of me.... Waiting at the bus stop, yeah-ee-yeah...

That's the sound of...

Oh, you get the picture. For some reason I've got that chaingang song in my head - the one they sing in that there movie where Charlie Sheen ends up in army prison for getting an 8-ball tatt on the back of his hand...

That's about the last time I was current on movieland stuff... I'm way too young to be THIS out of touch.

:)

Hey - Brekke, you're going to make me blush. Right out in full view of... Well, not many peeps, really... ;)

So, last night. I get home around 8. Early considering I had a week's worth of work to look like I was catching up on... My illustrious roommie's playing EQ. I WANNA PLAY EQ!!!

But no... I have an assignment due tonight. A semi-functional AI... In the meantime, Johnny's just created a new character on EQ, named Bazzabu, she's a troll... With a propensity for scratching her delightfully wobbly arse.

It only took a half hour of melodramatic sighs to get him off the machine. He really is the bestest roommie ever. Even thought he ditched me for breakfast with his new lady love this morning. ;)

So I sit down. Go invis on icq. Close my e-mail app. Log on to greeknet at concordia. Start setting up my rule-base for the algorithms of the AI....

...suddenly realize that there's no way I can implement and test an AI that is meant to install and configure linux for you - on a Dec ALpha system!!!

Does this mean anything? Who cares. I resolved to write up the report anyway, sacrifice a few marks, and log onto EQ with Malaczek, my big black wizard. He's on his way to being big BAD and black, slooooowly.

Online I run into Wyll - who should've been working on the same assignment. **GRIN** Instead we slaughter some bugs and swear to do better the minute the assignments start getting hard, and interesting.

I don't see them getting interesting, but EQ rocked. I think I may have picked up a lovely little lady... Who for some reason gives me the impression that she's being played by a guy. Ohhh, I dunno. Total lack of charm, maybe. S'okay, I made up for it. And holy shit can that little monk kick ass... ;)

Right. Work. That's what I'm supposed to be doing. In the meantime, cf is out wandering the streets, as usual. Heh. Maybe I ought to steal my desk back. I miss that big, black, steel case...

Right. I'm off. But I love allayous, 'specially the squirty ones, even the smelly ones like cf188.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19