wasting time
2000-02-10

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Leon. Somebody just called for da boss, and asked for Leon. Needless to say, this is not his name, but I like it... I dub the bastard Leon.

Back at work today. cf stole my machine, but he's actually working whereas I'm still mopin' so I can't complain. Wish I had my icq, tho... Or an admin password. Eiter or, maybe I'll go get me a copy of l0phtcrack... Oh wait, I can't install...

Yeargh.

I ran into an old coworker from Discreet on the metro in to work today. "They're hiring a lot!" she said...

That just sent shudders down my spine...

What am I doing here for fuck's sake... In september I was a star... Hotshot, Matrox arguing with the government over who gets to hire me.

So I take this job with a start-up, with old friends, (I used to hose them down in chem lab in CEGEP) thinking, this is fresh, new, wonder what happens if I just go with my heart for once...

Fuck that. Monstres are rational beings. Why? Cuz our hearts've been broken since we moved to this godforsaken continent.

I DON'T WANT TO BE HERE. I AM WASTING TIME. I have all the time in the world, so young so 'boisterous'...

But that doesn't mean I've got time to waste.

What do I do?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19