bad taste
2000-02-09

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


So when did I officially become a "good person to know"?

Yuck. That leaves a worse taste in my mouth than sex-and-chocolate-mousse ever could.

I went to a stockbroker's today. At HSBC - apparently I should be awed by the mahoganied splendour of their offices. All I wanted was to open RRSP's, but my dad was so keen on helping, I went with him.

We get to talkin' about what some of my friends have been up to. All these ex-totalnet and BCE flunkies out confusing the world, and one second I'm being ridiculed for being nice to da geeks, the next second some high-brow stockbroker is slipping me his austere business card and asking if I know anyone in the financial division who needs help going IPO...

Heh. I'm proud of my buddies, and hoping that I'll manage to hold on that one second longer that'll make me a hero too.

In the meantime, I haven't even applied for a graduate degree yet.

I dunno, but I still have that funny taste in my mouth, and I swear it's not what you're thinking...

What *are* you thinking?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19