performance anxiety
2000-05-01

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Holy shite.

Holy shite on a stick. I had a million thoughts in my head but they've all sprouted great big leathery wings...

We're having a major pee-down-my-inner-thigh moment here.

CAN WE SAY PERFORMANCE ANXIETY?!?

Josee just called. Y'know, from GemPlus. We talked about my vacation, blahblahblah...

She upped the offer another 10%. AFTER I'd accepted. Why? Cuz I have security experience. Go figure... Leon, you were worth something after all... But now I'm scared.

Of course the sudden fact that the past six months have not been an utter waste is DEFINITELY worth something...

BUT... This offer, and I know Steven will disagree, is WAY TOO BIG. She kept saying how "perfect" my profile is for their "new" project that they're building a new team for...

A.NEW.TEAM. As in - so far only I'm innit.

AIIIIEEEE... Pardon me while I go read some Java and wait for her to call back and let me know when I start. Late this week, sometime, she said...

Gotta love O'Reilly books.

Enter... Phase 11,942 of the Monstrian process. Meeep.

___________________

Addendum:

Josee called. I have one more week left of vacation. I start Monday cuz they need time to "set up a new office"... ACK! THPPPPBT!

Alright. SHutting up now. Got m ass kick by a Sand Giant in EQ, so it's all balanced. ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19