starry stony night
2000-05-03

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good morning.

At least I think it is.

I have returned from the most disjointed gaming session ever (couldn't stop chattering about other stuff, mainly EQ and gossippy women that I don't understand [all the wives of some of the boys] and car incidents), stoned out of my proverbial gourd.

I always liked squash.

Ahem.

The clock says it's hardly late, but cycling down past my appartment to the 24-hour depanneur cuz I forgot to bring an extra pack of smokes for when Narc's around - it felt like the 13th hour.

Y'know, that moment where the big ol' grandaddy clock (this appartment feels like it should have one) strikes 12 then strikes again and you, boyish 13-year-old androgynous you step out into the secret garden... Or was it the midnight garden?

I think I read every book with the word "garden" in the title when I was 8 years old. One of the few things my mum and I have in common.

Attempt #2 at riding a bike (yes, I know, I don't know how to ride a bike. At my age, no less! Cram it up yer ol' wazoo, mes cheres, I'm a-learning now, and I'm a learnin' fast.) and way smoother. I can stand up to go over potholes without trembling myself out of balance. In fact, hopping off the sidewalk (okay, it was barely three inches), was smoooothe as some really smooooooothe thing.

Regardless, goofy borrowed-it-from-John-shoulda-known helmet with-the-pink-panther-stickers-onnit aside, I'm swimming in proud. Dammit, I couldn't drive a car in this state. Getting that bike back up four flights of stairs (54 steps to be precise) was surreal. No really - giraffes and hippopotamai (but no pink elephants, no sir!) included.

We gamed, we saw, we got invited to a Camarilla gathering. We're staying at a ski resort in a Ventrue town (we're sabbat) - but the only ski resort with no night skiing. We should be fine.

Then Lucky gave Chris a ride home, and I stuck around... Too stoned to make it TO the bike, let alone ride it.

Marc and Narc and I watched "The Family Guy" and laughed until I thought I was convulsing, then NArc went to bed, Lucky took his spot, I got a scalp massage out of the deal somehow...

...and now I'm home, attempting to log into EQ, but I nearly got myself killed in a NEWBIE ZONE, so I'm thinkin' I'm crashin' and calling it a night.

A beautiful, starry, starry night.

In my secret garden. With you innit. *yawn*

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19