boring stuff. *shrug*
2000-04-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


ouf. J'ai mal au coeur et mal a la t�te, j'en ai marre de faire mes �tudes...

But I'm having fun chatting with cobalt in french. Fucking quick learners, some people...

Can't wait to hit american soil in Orlando and give 'im the beating he's been beggin' for. (Don't anyone tell 'im tho. ;)

cf is off and running with regards to politics, everyone's moping about the ianomalous review pages, I'm just sitting here, curled up in the hammock chair (not when I'm writing this, obviously) trying to hammer out a learning algorithm for one of the questions in chapter 3.

The textbook is drilling holes in my thighs with its sharp corners, but I've splurged on americano food (almost) and am anticipating the strawberry milkshake on its merry pink way up four flights of stairs to my appartment.

No wonder I always tip so well. ;)

The only thing keeping me studying is the vain prayer that it'll be over soon. No more mind-numbing attempts at lecturing us into mindless submission, no more butt-sores from those dreaded plastic seats.

meeeep.

Wonder what happens after. Think I'll have the strength to join that gym with cf, or take up martial arts again?

I wonder if I'll give in and collapse before a tv on those suddenly free evenings, I wonder if I'll keep writing.

I don't think tv will have me, but maybe I'll catch up on a movie or two, I've only seen *two* all year...

I wonder what will happen with this whole career thing.

Speaking of careers. I'd finally decided. I was about to call GemPlus yesterday and head there to sign the contract when my phone rings. I figure they're real quick that way. (they're expecting a call)

But noooooo. It's 'Melissa'. From ZKS. Preliminary phone interview on Monday, but they take forever to making an offer, which of course is why they've got such a phenomenal team...

Only I'm stuck in a crunch. I've already resigned, and I'm going to be away for a chunk of the end of april, and was expecting to be back in time to get wired about the new job...

Assuming I have one. I'm worried about taking too long to get back to GemPlus. yeargh. That's me sound of the day.

And my food's here. gotta run, I'll hug you l8r. ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19