whenever the phone rings, I jump
2000-04-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


MEEEEEEP.

GemPlus just called.

They wanted to make sure that I knew that they're still very interested, and that they were prepared to up their offer...

I told them not to. Please please not to.

I told Josee that I was leaving town next week, and that I would decide before then, and that I was looking forward to seeing them, even if I have to get a car.

"Hmmmmmm..." she said.

MEEEEEEP. I don't think I'm ready fro ZKS. I'll have a heavy listen to what position they could possibly offer me, but I don't think I'm ready to work there. (I know, I know, this statement is going to get me in trouble with you, Steven)

I don't know, I don't know, but know what? This is one of the best tough decisions I've ever had to make.

No complaints here. Just wondrous opportunities.

Thank you world, oh thank you, I never thought I would ever get here.

Thank you.

___________________________

Addendum

That'll learn me not to answer da phone.

A student from Concordia just called. Asking for money. (oh wait, phone... hey Toby. ;) Anyway, $125 over three years is doable, and it's for computer labs and stuff and who am I to say no? I'm not a huge fan of the whinining plea that's been going around here lately, but they're working so hard trying to get new machines, who knows, maybe it'll make a difference.

And they just landed me in this bidding war (yes Steven, I know...), so hey. I made her evening. And helped add a few computer geeks to the world, maybe. I'm going back to studying. BLEAGH.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19