sheer delirium
2000-04-14

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


WOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!

15 minutes left. I hadn't finished yet. 10 minutes left, I hadn't finished yet. 5 minutes left... I was ready to collapse and surrender the unwholesome mush housed by my skull to ineffective research.

And then it was over.

I stumbled over to my jacket, grabbed my bag and books and pen all in one hand and just headed for the door, head down, watching to make sure I didn't step on any monsters.

I think I was momentarily delirious.

Then I made it into the hall, and walked around in circles trying to figure out WHAT THE HELL I WAS SUPPOSED TO DO NEXT.

Hmmmm. Go do some homework? Work on an assingment in the labs? Try to finish reading chapter 4?

No, no, that doesn't feel right... WAITAMMINNIT!!!

Nothing.

There is nothing that I am obliged to do tonight. Except head home, call some people to see if they still remember me, try to organize lifts for sugaring off tommorrow, try to organize lifts to the Barbie-Queue (ick) tommorrow, try to figure out...

Okay, so I have a couple of things to take care of.

BUUUUUUTTT!!!!! Tonight I get to play EQ.

Steven's convinced I passed, I'm not so sure, walking into the final with %50 and sure I answered 12 of 13 questions on the final, there's no guarantee I wasn't tripping the wrong fantastic with my answers.

BUT FOR NOW IT'S OVER.

OVER.

I'm trembling and I feel a little lost and I have this overwhelming urge to pee (okay so you didn't need to know that) but...

I don't have to do any homework tonight for the first time since 1994.

I haven't had a break since 1994. Always summer courses, always work and school at the same time...

But even if I have to take *one* more class to graduate, I'm all paid up, and the end is in line of sight.

Dammit, I wonder what happens next. This has never happenned before...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19