standing at branches length
2000-02-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Guestbook responses --

CF - not many people would've spent an evening where they could've been gazing down the cleavage of authentically dressed waitresses (how were we to know they wouldn't be authentic?) in a medieval inn - to scour the ghetto for some fuck-up to keep him from fucking up some more. Keep the faith, most brutally, sweet brother.

CakeBoy - The very reason is very simply this: I'm not ready yet. All this wascality is so's I can keep figuring things out... I've come so far, and the only thing I can see on the horizon is how much further it keeps getting...

And when I get there, I promise, everyone will know.

As for today's horizon, driving back from Owl's Head in my goof roommie's new (old-new) car, doing 90 clicks on a snow-covered narrow country road. We zip through this copse of trees...

Standing each by each at branches-length as if they'd planned to protect us from flying into the river with their massives.

My roommie picked up,Gen's here, they're on their way to Tampopo's for dinner. (two lovely young buddies of mine dragged me there last week, it's delicious AND affordable!)

Not only is Gen terribly smart, cool about it, delectable (too fucking bad she's straight) - she's just all around cool. She can ballroom dance and speak umpteen languages and isn't afraid to pick up and fuck off for some random city for a few years.

I like the boy's new pick. I also like the fact that I'm being more picky about my next victim. These casual disasters take up WAY too much time... :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19