owl's head took my knee
2000-02-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's almost six-thirty, we're late...

[GRIN] Why am I so happy this early in the morning? Heh. Too tired to know any better. ;)

Yesterday was awesomeawesome, J's in hand, the one and a half hour drive to Owl's Head was less than painless, even pleasant. Got to the hill, got my hugs (I don't get to see the Saturday team often) got even more hugs cuz K's daughter was there, and she's my rock star sister! Woohoo!

Grabbed tickets, donned the gear, took off for the slopes with two of my favourite boys. Got more hugs when we passed by the race course... The Saturday team really puts a lot of energy into the event.

So this is where it gets pissy. Third run of the day, from way up at the top, dinky little blue intermediate run, I take a turn too fast and go tumbling into soft snow. No big deal, right? I'm young, und strong, and accident prone so I'm used to falling.

Not this time. Youch, the ski turned on me, but didn't release... I spent the rest of the day in the ski bar whilst V and M played ski bunny. Oh well...

In any case, I'm late for today's event and I can't find my cash box, so I'd better run. Talk to yas later...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19