sick day
2000-02-07

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The boys from the ski team came to visit me in my sickbed. For some reason me in my torn sweatshirt and paint-stained pants and glasses and disheveled hair seemed to turn little hawaiian boy on... ;)

So I been pegged for skipping work, thanks cf. ;) J, technically my boss, called and heard my icq beeping, so I guess he knows I'm goofin' off, but I'm too cotton-headed to particularly mind.

I'm heavily considering starting that coding project for Friday... Even-tooowally...

So my canopy bed made a big impression on the boys. Hee. Cool. I take it for granted nowadays - had fun telling the story of how I bought it with my first serious paycheck... Soon after I moved out and finished paying off my first university semester's bill.

I'm almost paid up for school, now. Almost finished the degree. If I get off me arse and do me homework... I might actually graduate this May. With a bachelor's. Wow. It's been so damn long I've forgotten to be excited about it.

I should start applying for master's degrees - had a talk about 'em with Josee, a girl on the Saturday ski team. She's got three of 'em, is applying for a fourth in information technology. On verra... In the meantime I'm looking forward to evenings free this May, for the first time in my life...

I wonder what I'll do. I wonder. Any ideas?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19