don't let go
2000-02-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Wow, the world is getting tired on me...

Two in one day, some stranger in EQ and then a FRIEND!
Remember, guys, hope is the thing with wings...

So, let's recap. Zaphod was put in a box powered by fairy-cake
to be shown how small he is when compared with the universe.
But he'd gone out the window, a freak to the last
like the rest of us, and realized that the WORLD WAS BUILT FOR HIM.

I tend to concur if only to flatter my own ego.

Eat some fairy cake and have some tea, write a book or come dance with me.
I won't let go if you won't. Why not? Cuz even if I'm tired, I refuse to quit.
Too many people pounding on my back daring me to fail, I'm lucky,
I've got an excuse to keep going. Woe be us if the fight gets too easy, eh?

So what's the point?
Money? Despite my father's and my boss' and all my high school teacher's assurances, I don't think so.
Love? That's a part of it, the bit that gives us our wings, I think.
Power? Only if we find something to do with it.

So what do we do?

Fight.

Who?

Good fucking question.

I say:

Mymotheryourfathermyhighschoolteacherspeoplewhospitonbumsforbeingintheirwaypeoplewhohurtchildren
peoplewhotellyouthatyouwillfailpeoplewhowantyoutofailpeoplewhobelieveinthepowerofmoney
peoplewhowearfurpeoplewhohatebecauseitfeelsgoodpeoplewhorefusetounderstandpeoplewhowantyoutofail...

..and on and on...

And one day, we'll find a way. In the meantime we're building sattellites and trying to find wisdom out there and in here and creating and doing and inventing...

And if you're not happy, maybe you're not trying hard enough. And if you're tired, maybe you should ask someone for help.

There's nothing wrong with asking for help. That's why we're here.

Society doesn't exist so that you can go shopping for the latest fashions, or to feed the rich - DESPITE what it may seem...

It's here so we don't have to be alone. The fact that it doesn't work means that some of us have stopped caring, and there's got to be a way to change that.

I'm working on it.

How about you?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19