lawyer's bane
2004-06-08

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I must have been born under a star marked "lawyer's bane".

They've had to contact the lawyers at work about me again.

Silly girl, me, getting married in one province, filing for name change in another, and deciding to make use of the legislation in Ontario to assume my husband's name while waiting for the damned (*&@#*(& to show up.

Assuming my husband's name with ID documents containing only my maiden name, and only a marriage certificate with my husband's name on it has proven too much for certain small minds.

While I could have settled the issue simply by asking my boss to make me an "exception" and pushing the change through on good faith, I pulled a typical monstre and shouted from the rooftops -- this isn't RIGHT! The process is FLAWED! It is your DUTY to AMMEND the PROCESS before one of our clients (because our clients are registered in much the same way, only with them the information is MUCh more important) and we need a PROCESS to handle this exception or NEXT time this happens someone might get away with FRAUD!!!

Ahem.

I get a little excited. ::wipes spittle from chin::

We are, after all, talking about information that protects the privacy of an entire province's he*lth rec*rds.

Not that I'm picky on the issue.

So.

They called the lawyers.

They haven't mentioned to me yet that they called the laywers, oh no, that would be providing too much fodder for my strap-on cannon.

Of course, being ship's counsellor has it's advantages.

Tomorrow my boss' boss gets back from a jaunt out of town to a slew of "monstre did it again" emails.

I bet he really loves those. He must. I mean, he's been getting them for a year and a half now and he keeps begging me to stay.

::laughs evilly::

::wipes more spittle from chin::

Those poor lawyers. I bet they're going to start wondering if my name is just our Agency's version of "Jane Doe" for testing their wits purposes; they've heard it so much.

Lawyer's bane, that's me. I wonder if that's a special class of the monstre subspecies, or if it's sumply a chosen occupation.

______

3 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19