never forget
2000-02-21

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I'm still shaking.

Hey guys. You've been patient with me a week. Ranting and raving, spreading hope one day and threatening my boss with snipers the next.

It's all fun, right?

I dunno.

I was feeling sick today, tonsils big as my roommate's testes and all that. Got coddled into going to visit my parents and getting antibiotics from my mum, the jewish doctor.

Then my dad came home. Dunno what movie he went to see, but... He just wouldn't stop. Sometimes we go out for lunch and all is good and he's just some old man who needs his kids to tell him he did good and sometimes...

Sometimes he wants to make sure I remember that there are bad people out there.

SO he shows me himself.

He tried to hit me again, today. I thought we'd gotten over that in high school when I hit him back for the first time.

In fact, *every* time, I think that. WHy is it that I'm smart enough to never go back to a boyfriend or never believe someone who's lied to me or never fall back in love - but I'm still STUPID enough to believe that maybe my parents are growing up...

My dad thinks he's funny. He brought up all the psychologists they sent me to as a kid. "$100 an hour for nothing!" he said.

I quietly, stupidly, knowing already what would happen, pointed out that maybe he should've listened to them when they said that maybe he was the problem, not his dumb kids.

Then he got mad.

Then I came home.

And I'm still shaking.

Don't worry dad, I'm not about to forget.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19