snippets
2002-02-18

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Scenes of bafflement:

Monstres, fresh from a brisk walk down rue Ordener, looking for a Photo Station to develop two rolls of film that have pictures on them daking back to nearly two years ago.

I didn't find it, but I discovered a great many shoe stores and pharmacies, and I'm wondering if there's a strange connection there.

Oh, and insurance brokerages. At least five of them on the same boulevard.

Wandering into a new supermarket (not to be confused with the hyper-market with the rolling carpets and two floors that's closest) the drop in prices was as nice a surprise as the scale where you weigh your own vegetables.

Of course, monstres are easily confused by bright neon lights and arrays of plastic and they may have grabbed a bag for the green apples (trying a fruity curry tonight with apricots and raisins and apples and almonds) with a hole in the bottom and when they kept falling out...

You should have seen the bewildered look on my face as some nice man behind me in line at the cash ran off to find me another bag to make my life easier.

Just like that. Just to be helpful. Never seen 'im before.

He was just being nice.

I love that. I wish I could figure out how to bottle it and take it home with me.

Doing it more myself will help, of course, and I'm learning how to engrave that lesson here...

Maybe a smaller town will be easier to infuence too. ;)

In other news, I found another film development place by the grocer's, and Lo and Behold but they ALL scan your film onto CD! As a SERVICE!

So be expecting photos of Germany sometime next week when I remember to go pick 'em up.

In the meantime, the new year's photos are here and I order you to STOP LAUGHING!

We were all rather happily drunk in our cozy little cabin way out in the woods outside paris somewhere.

And y'know what? I like this new-fangled ideal that cats get to eat people food. Mapie said I could feed him anything he's willing to eat.

So the pre-packaged (I figured I've been good the last six months, I'm allowed some junk food) tandoori-spiced chicken wings are not only surprisingly tasty for french grocery store fare, but kitten and I are happily bonding over our little bones.

In between me throwing the stupid scrunchy thing for him.

Again and again and again and again...

And one more thing.

You know you've been playing too much nethack when...

...you know that you need rubber gloves to pick up a cocatrix corpse and wield it without turning into stone, so when you're wandering aimlessly in the grocery store you find yourself back home with a pair of pink rubber gloves and have no idea what in the world possessed you to buy them since you never use rubber gloves...

Oh dear.

...and the cat jumped into my bath this morning.

Sreaming wet cat in close quarters while naked. Lovely. There is something wrong with this heap of purring mania... Whatever happened to the independent sort of cat that made you WORK for his attention?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19