snow escape
2003-12-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's seven o'clock on Saturday morning, and I've been catching shadows in the still-dark sky for an hour.

In fifteen minutes I will sneak back into bed and kiss Dave's shoulder awake and be smothered by morning cuddles.

Then we will shower, and dress, run around one last time looking for my ski gloves and fleecy hat and then we will be off to pick up the crew and head up to the warm wooden farmhouse in Apsley where Myke's mom will let us host the wedding in April.

I've been seeing snow and log fires reflected in the shadows all morning, I've drowned out my still-pounding heart with visions of wet socks and pants soaked to the knees.

My spirit is roaring to go sink my hands into snow and then warm my fingertips with hugs and coacoa and spurious giggling.

It's been a long, difficult autumn, triumph and tribulation heavy, and today we get to run away to the woods and snow.

I can't wait.

And it's almost seven-fifteen.

There are kisses to be dropped on warm shoulders.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19