Thank yous
2000-04-08

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It was snowing big-ass heavy flakes not two days ago, but to me it is summer.

I am listening to mp3s that cobalt sent me, and they are glorious. I am eating cold pizza and wondering about where I will be in a month.

I am painting my nails for the first time this year. (Leon isn't going to like it)

I am using John's expensive black polish. My nails haven't been black in many, many years - but I can't find my faithful bottle of blue. (Alen, did I leave it chez vous?)

Yes, my roommate jock-boy extraordinaire owns his own nail polish. The good stuff too, no less. Glides on even and is drying even as we speak.

As we speak.

As I look up at you, kohl-smudged eyes, and smile.

Thank you for knowing me. Thank you for understanding. Thank you for letting me believe that there is more to people, and for proving me right, time after time.

Thank you for not calling me cute, thank you for telling me that I'm beautiful, thank you for embracing the manic whirlwind that I struggle with, sometimes.

I wish I could kiss all of you, go visit all of you in your havens and homes. Thank you for sharing all this with me.

Thank you, everyone, always. Thank you for being here, thank you for listening, thank you for taking time out of your day for me.

Thank you.

Namaste , I bow to the divine in you.

(I'd better go do my homework now.)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19